APRC-NPP Alliance: FTJ hopeful of a Massive victory in all 19 KM wards


Barely two months before the anticipated upcoming local government elections of April 15th, Fabakary Tombong Jatta, Secretary General of the APRC Party, announced that the APRC- NPP coalition will win all the nineteen wards of the Kanifing Municipality.

The country’s National Assembly speaker made these remarks after a recent nomination of five ex-councilors of the former ruling green party APRC seeking re-election in the fourth-coming polls.

To achieve this goal, Hon. Jatta also called on the members of other political parties who are part of the APRC- NPP alliance to vote for APRC and NPP candidates in their respective wards nationwide.

The five candidates for the APRC ticket include; Ba Lamin Gibba for Abuko ward, Babucarr Mansaly for Talinding North Ward, Marie Ndong for Bundung ward and Tijan Jarju For New Jeshwang ward, and Lamin P. Jarju for Kotu and Manjai community.

The APRC-NPP coalition also includes other political like the National Reconciliation Party NRP of Hon Hamat Bah and other notable parties.

During the 2021 presidential election period, the country’s electoral body IEC registered 19 political parties. According to the IEC, all these parties are reflected in the upcoming local government polls scheduled for April 15th for the councilors and May 20th for the chairpersons and mayors.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here